Day 3 Pictures: Astorga

About Anne

I moved from Seattle, Washington to join a ministry in Santiago, Spain called Pilgrim House. The Pilgrim House is a place where pilgrims of the Camino can come and find community, conversation, and prayer. This is the story of my journey.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Camino 2013, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 3 Pictures: Astorga

  1. kay louise says:

    Anne, don’t ever apologize for “length” of your postings! I can’t get enough! and the photos are so evocative! I wondered why you chose to do such long stretches in your early days? Had you been told you needed to walk 19+ klms on a given day to arrive in Compostela within 2 weeks? 20klms was the most Catlin and I ever walked in a day, being such old fogies(71 and 74 back then)
    eagerly awaiting your next episode!

    • Anne says:

      Hi Kay! Thank you for the note. The reason why I walked the long stretches was because I was following the John Brierley guidebook, and I didn’t know otherwise. I did meet other pilgrims who kept to walking distances of 20 km, but I wanted to keep track with the book. I did not walk another 19 mile distance though. I think there was another 18 mile stretch, but I cut that one short, since my feet would not be happy with me.
      20 kms is a good distance to walk, and I am less than half your age, so the fact that you and Catlin would do that distance is AMAZING! 🙂

Leave a Reply

