Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

Dogs in the Square

Semi circle of dogs in the town square of Oia, Santorini, Greece.

A few years ago some friends and I traveled to Greece.  After our two week tour, I went off on my own and spent a week in Santorini.  Being an American, it is unusual (if not rare) to see a lot of stray cats and dogs.  However, strays are the norm in Greece.  When I was puttering around Oia (a town on the tip of the island of Santorini), I came across these dogs taking an evening nap.  It was particularly humorous because they were positioned in a semi circle around the square.

Dog's view

Dog relaxing, checking out the view in Oia, Santorini, Greece.

This photo I just liked because this dog was sitting on one of the many ledges, enjoying the amazing view Oia had to offer.  Shoot….even the dogs know how to enjoy the scenery.

About Anne

I moved from Seattle, Washington to join a ministry in Santiago, Spain called Pilgrim House. The Pilgrim House is a place where pilgrims of the Camino can come and find community, conversation, and prayer. This is the story of my journey.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

  1. SiviPanda says:

    Great photos!

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    I love these…dogs are definitely smart enough to know where to hang out – we pay a fortune to be there

  3. kay louise cook says:

    brings back memories of when I was roaming the Greek Islands for 5 weeks in ”84

  4. kay louise cook says:

    but I only recall cats!?

Leave a Reply

