Need Name for Blog – Contest

Hello world!  Here is my blog.  As you can see it is sparse, but I have just started, so give me time.  You may have also noticed that, I don’t really have a blog name.  According to the many sites I researched about blogging, I found that blog names should be: 1) descriptive of the blog, 2) easy to remember, 3) equal to the domain name, 4) appropriate.  Thus, the name has not happened, because I CANNOT think of a name that fits the above criteria.

This is where YOU come in.

Name Blog Contest Details 

What do I do?
Name my blog.

How do I find out about you?
My name is Anne.  I currently live in Seattle, WA.  I hope to move to Santiago, Spain in September to work with a ministry called “Pilgrim House”.  I will be the business manager, plus other roles (grass roots baby).  To find out more, check out my other pages, and the Pilgrim House website at www.pilgrimhousesantiago.com

How do I submit my entry?
Facebook, Twitter, email, or respond to this blog entry.

Can I submit more than one entry?
Yes!

What if I don’t have an idea?
You can vote for other entries by making an entry somewhere (FB, Twitter, email, blog comment) and saying, “Vote: [blog name]”.  I will try very hard to track the submissions to see who submitted the “original” name.

When does it end?
One week from now.  11:59pm PST, Saturday, April 7, 2012.

Do I win something?
1)      Your name idea forever on this blog
2)      My eternal gratitude
3)      I will buy you one copy of, “The Way” DVD

Ok, people. Go. Crazy.

Facebook….Tweet….Email….Post….whatever, just get the word out!  Help me name this blog!

Final note, do not be rude, crude, negative, or anything else bad like that.  I will delete you, report you, and possibly send people after you.  So let’s be cool.

About Anne

I moved from Seattle, Washington to join a ministry in Santiago, Spain called Pilgrim House. The Pilgrim House is a place where pilgrims of the Camino can come and find community, conversation, and prayer. This is the story of my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Need Name for Blog – Contest

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Nancy says:

    Anne’s Amazing Adventure

  3. Erin M says:

    I love to name things, but usually it’s a car…or a toaster 🙂 Things far less important than this journey you are about to embark on. To that end, I spent some time on this, thinking about the real purpose and what your own goals are. Perhaps these ideas are all terrible 🙂 What ever you choose I will read it with excitement!

    The Path Anne Took – Camino means path yes?, and while it sounds like a past tense I really see that’s how it is. You took the leap. The path has been taken.

    Reflections on the Camino (or Reflections on the Path) – seems fitting with the over all goal of the Pilgrim House.

    Life Along the Path (Camino?) or Anne’s Life Along the Path

    Sharing the Camino

    Anne’s Path :Sharing His Grace Along the Camino Santiago (Anne’s Path for short domain name)

    So that’s my…five cents 🙂 So proud to know you and watch you do this! It’s going to be so amazing!!

  4. DeeAnn says:

    Okay, some of these I already told you at our meeting tonight, but I thought of several more on the drive home. 🙂 So here are my suggestions…so far!

    ~ Going my WAY?

    ~ On my WAY

    ~ sANNEtiago journey

    ~ Walk this WAY (Might be some copyright infringement issues with this one…but think of all the “interesting” people who might stumble upon your blog by accident!)

    ~ WAYfarer

    ~ WAYstation

    ~ Anne-yway… (as in “anyway”) (yeah, maybe that one’s kinda lame–or a lot lame…) (anyway…)
    🙂

    ~ WAY to go

  5. Monica Green says:

    Ok, Anne, not to be punny about the whole thing, but I suggest, “Pilgrim’s Progress,” after John Bunyan’s Christian classic. It compares the whole Christian life of following Christ to one long pilgrimage and uses allegory to illustrate the common pitfalls, temptations, rewards, and victories of the journey. Oh, pick mine, pick mine!!! Or, um, I mean, good luck and I hope you find something you really like! 🙂
    In Him,
    Monica

Leave a Reply

